Author Topic: The Silent Majority  (Read 7354 times)

Tractorman

• Trainee
  • Build the Station Build the Future
The Silent Majority
« on: January 02, 2008, 10:49:19 PM »
Having read several meassges and threads over the last day or so I felt it was time that the silent majority who appreciate the quality of this sim spoke in support of admin and the team.

I have no programming experience and am i complete novice at this, but am more than happy to practise to gain the skills needed to complete the missions.

If as some people seem to request we could all complete the mission in a couple of days, there would be all sorts of moans about value for money.

Support has been extremely quick in sorting problems and large software companies would struggle to release patches at the rate which some would like.

I for one would just like to thank the team for their work and support and remember it takes years of training to become a shuttle team member.  :D :D

sharp65

• Just joined training
Re: The Silent Majority
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2008, 11:03:30 PM »
I have to agree, I didn't purchase this expecting everything to de done for me. What's the fun if there's no challenge involved? Albeit their may be some bugs, but I'm sure all of the real bugs that have been discovered are being worked on in a future patch. Reading over some of the other posts/threads I noticed that they are already getting feedback on future missions and checklists/guides to help those who are still having trouble. Maybe if someone other than the developers have some spare time they can make some video tutorials and put them on youtube or something, some people learn better visually. But overrall I think it's a great sim, being able to press all the knobs/swithces is really cool :)

mwabd1

• Just joined training
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2008, 11:21:43 PM »
So far I must say that its a very good sim. Oh and far supperior than S3!

blachwk

« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2008, 12:22:33 AM »